comes to the light

I remember the first time I heard Jill Scott’s song “comes to the light”……it, and the life circumstances happening at that time inspired another piece.

That was when the feeling of crying on the inside became the way I communicated to myself. Sadly, it tarried with me a long time. Too long.

Funny how music can take you back to a precise moment. Funny how much time and wisdom changes things! Praises be to my Creator for helping me always be more than I ever thought possible. He’s great.

2 thoughts on “comes to the light

  1. I can’t hold this in forever

    Eventually I have to breathe

    I did a lot behind the light, behind the wall
    Now it’s crushin in on me

    How did I ever get this far? (Mmmmmm..)

    How did I make this wrong turn? (Ohhhh.. Ooh..)

    How do I change the thing I’ve done? (I don’t know..)

    Only one lesson learned

    Comes to the light, comes to light

    Everything

    Comes to the light, comes to light….

    *Listend to the song and it made me stop in my tracks just to appreciate life. While. thought about times I have been so far away from where I was supposed to be that I never though I would get out. God is a restorer. He just is. Thanks greentots.

  2. I can’t hold this in forever

    Eventually I have to breathe

    I did a lot behind the light, behind the wall
    Now it’s crushin in on me

    How did I ever get this far? (Mmmmmm..)

    How did I make this wrong turn? (Ohhhh.. Ooh..)

    How do I change the thing I’ve done? (I don’t know..)

    Only one lesson learned

    Comes to the light, comes to light

    Everything

    Comes to the light, comes to light….

    *Listened to the song and it made me stop in my tracks just to appreciate life. While. thought about times I have been so far away from where I was supposed to be that I never thought I would get out. God is a restorer. He just is. Thanks greentots.

Leave a Reply

