Lifetimes lived within moments

Three hundred and sixty five days ago, I was a sad woman. A woman with a facade, being one statistic after another. I sat on the crux of my day, watching it pass with harsh words, alligator tears and a mind dreaming of being anywhere but where I was. I watched as miles of highway tore beneath the wheels of the truck and wanted desparetly to just be appreciated.

I wanted the thoughtful small things to be recognized, the hurtful digs to stop and to be accepted for who I am. Three hundred and sixty five days later……I am a stronger me. Saving peace for no moments other than the nows of life….looking for middle ground but not compromising on who I have grown to love.

Complex. Intelligent. Sultry. Forgiving. Saved. Loving. Beautiful. Passionate. Appreciative. Blessed.

Me.

One thought on “Lifetimes lived within moments

Leave a Reply

